Minority Business RoundTable | Washington, D.C.


The Minority Business RoundTable (MBRT)

The Minority Business RoundTable (MBRT) is a national, 501c3 nonprofit organization for CEOs of Small, Minority, Veteran, and Women businesses consisting of African-American, Hispanic-American, Asian-American, and Native-American-owned top-tier entrepreneurs, representing every industry sector. Members hold positions equivalent to chief executive officer (CEO) or chairperson in their respective businesses. MBRT functions as the vehicle for its members to analyze and help formulate effective public policies that impact minority-owned businesses.

“The good work of the Minority Business RoundTable is critical to the success of minority business owners....and if there were no Minority Business RoundTable, Congress would have to create one”

Honorable Elijah Cummings

Former Chairman Congressional Black Caucus American Politician and Civil Rights Advocate

President's Remarks

Joseph R. Biden

President 2021-

“…groups such as the Minority Business RoundTable continually renews my confidence about what…we can achieve together.”
Donald J. Trump

President 2017-2021

“Roger, you and the Minority Business RoundTable are to be congratulated on your great reputation and leadership serving small and minority businesses…”
Barack Obama

President 2009-2017

“Organizations like MBRT advocate on behalf of minority business owners and their employees…”
George W. Bush

President 2001-2009

“Minority business owners have made our Nation stronger. Our thriving and resilient economy is the envy of the world, and minority business owners are expanding opportunities…”
Bill Clinton

President 1993-2001

“Minority business leaders contribute to our country’s…economic health…and are valuable role models…for others to follow”

Albert C. Zapanta

CEO, U.S. Mexican Chamber of Commerce

Meet the Founder


Transform Communities Across the country

Past Chairmen & Leadership

Albert C. Zapanta

CEO, U.S. Mexican Chamber of Commerce

Houston Williams

CEO, PNS Communications

Janice Bryant Howroyd

CEO, Act-1 Group

Betty Manetta

CEO, Argent Associates

Andra Rush

CEO, Dakkota Intergrated Systems

Howard Li

CEO, Waitex International

Tony Jimenez

CEO, Founder Microtech

Bart Garber

CEO, Tyonek Native Corp.